Postuler

Appel à candidatures

Date de début: 10-mai-2018 (00:00 CET)

Date de clôture: 30-juin-2018 (23:59 CET)

 

Formulaire de demande

Ce formulaire s'attend à être un moyen facile et simple à préparer votre demande vous permettant d'introduire progressivement les détails et les informations nécessaires.

Pour utiliser le formulaire, il faut créer un compte avec un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe. Dès le début, vous devez d’abord choisir le type de bourse pour lequel vous souhaitez postuler.

Le formulaire de demande peut être rempli en anglais ou français.

 

Qui peut postuler?

 

ERMIT est un projet de mobilité individuelle pour:

  1. Etudiants (de Master et Doctorat), Personnel Académique et Administratif des Pays Africains désirant développer leurs activités dans l’une des Universités Africaines Partenaires du projet:
     
    • Master Temps-Plein : Les étudiants de Master Temps-Plein poursuivront leurs études en Afrique, dans une institution partenaire du projet, pendant 10 à 22 mois dans le but de recevoir une formation complète dans une institution d’accueil tout en recevant le diplôme correspondant.

      Candidats des Pays Africains» pour Master Plein (22 mois)

      Sont éligibles à la bourse ERMIT:

      • Les nationaux des Pays Africains;
         
      • Ceux possédant les connaissances suffisantes en langue dont les cours sont dispensés ou en mesure de s’exprimer correctement dans la langue du pays d’accueil;
         
      • Ceux remplissant les conditions suffisantes pour obtenir le Diplôme de Master dans une institution partenaire (le candidat doit avoir terminé les cours de licence et détenir le diplôme dans une Université Africaine au moment où il soumet sa candidature);


      IMPORTANT: Il est à rappelé que les candidats ne peuvent pas postuler pour le financement du Master ou la mobilité PhD dans l’institution où ils ont précédemment fait leurs études. Par exemple, les candidats ayant reçu le diplôme de premier cycle à l’Université de Kinshasa ne peuvent pas soumettre les demandes de bourse pour le financement de Master ou le financement de mobilité PhD à Kinshasa (tous campus confondus).

      • Ceux ayant identifié leur Groupe Cible:
         
        • Candidats du Groupe Cible I » Les candidats ayant obtenus un diplôme universitaire où l’équivalent dans une institution Africaine partenaire et qui sont soutenus par l’une des institutions partenaire des Pays Africains;
           
        • Candidats du Groupe Cible II » Les candidats ayant obtenus un diplôme universitaire où l’équivalent dans une institution Africaine qui n’est pas partenaire de ce projet (où d’une Université Associée)

      Toutefois, il importe de mentionner qu’en plus de ces critères, il pourrait y en avoir d’autres définies en interne par chaque institution partenaire du projet. Il est donc fortement recommandé aux postulants de prendre contact avec la personne-ressource dans chaque institution avant de préparer la demande, afin d’obtenir l’information sur le critère d’éligibilité spécifique établit soit par l’institution mère (si applicable) ou l’institution d’accueil pour laquelle ils veulent soumettre les dossiers de candidature.

      IMPORTANT:
      Il est fortement recommandé de lire le Guide des Candidats avant de remplir le formulaire en ligne.

 

    • Master (mobilité) est disponible pendant 6 mois pour compléter certaines expériences ou des études en cours dans une autre université. Un mois supplémentaire est fourni pour permettre au candidat de s'adapter à un nouvel environnement.

 

    • Etudiants Doctorant Temps-Plein poursuivront leurs études dans une institution Africaine partenaire du projet, pendant une durée de 36 mois dans le but d’entreprendre leur formation complète dans l’institution d’accueil ainsi que la délivrance du Diplôme correspondant (c’est à dire le PhD);

      Candidats des Pays Africains » pour Doctorat Complet (36 mois)
      Sont éligibles à la bourse ERMIT:

      • Les nationaux des Pays Africains ;
         
      • Ceux possédant les connaissances suffisantes en langue dont les cours sont dispensés ou en mesure de s’exprimer correctement dans la langue du pays d’accueil ;
         
      • Ceux remplissant les conditions pour poursuivre le Diplôme de Doctorat dans une institution partenaire (Le candidat doit avoir terminé les cours de Master et détenir son diplôme d’une université partenaire au moment de postuler à une candidature);


      IMPORTANT: Il est à rappeler que les candidats ne peuvent pas postuler pour le financement du Master ou la mobilité PhD dans l’institution où ils ont précédemment fait leurs études. Par exemple, les candidats ayant reçu le diplôme de premier cycle à l’Université de Kinshasa ne peuvent pas soumettre des dossiers pour le financement du Master ou le financement de la mobilité PhD dans l’UK (tous campus confondus
      ).

      • Ceux ayant identifié leur Groupe Cible :
         
        • Candidats du Groupe Cible I » Les candidats ayant obtenus un Master où l’équivalent dans une institution Africaine partenaire et qui sont soutenus par l’une des institutions partenaire des Pays Africain.

      Toutefois, il importe de mentionner qu’en plus de ces critères, il pourrait y en avoir d’autres définis en interne par chaque institution partenaire du projet. Il est donc fortement recommandé aux postulants de prendre contact avec la personne-ressource dans chaque institution avant de préparer la demande, afin d’obtenir l’information sur le critère d’éligibilité spécifique établi soit par l’institution mère (si applicable) ou l’institution d’accueil pour laquelle ils veulent soumettre les dossiers de candidature.

      IMPORTANT:
      Il est fortement recommandé de lire le Guide des Candidats avant de remplir le formulaire en ligne.

    • Doctorat Mobilité: Les Doctorants recevront une période de mobilité dans l’une des institutions partenaire du projet, sous un programme doctoral dans lequel ils sont inscrits dans l’Université mère (en Afrique), pour une durée de 6 à 10 mois (cette période de mobilité sera pleinement reconnue par l’institution partenaire d’ERMIT).

      Candidats des Pays Africain » pour Doctorat (mobilité) 6 à 10 mois
      Sont éligibles à la bourse ERMIT:

      • Les nationaux de l’un des Pays Africains;
         
      • Ceux possédant les connaissances suffisantes en langue dont les cours sont dispensés ou en mesure de s’exprimer correctement dans la langue du pays d’accueil;
         
      • Ceux inscrits dans un programme de Doctorat dans l’une des Institutions partenaire des Pays Africains (Seuls les candidats du Groupe Cible I).
         

      IMPORTANT: Il est fortement recommandé de lire le Guide des Candidats avant de remplir le formulaire en ligne.

    • Le Personnel Académique et Administratif pourra candidater pour développer, dans l’une des institutions partenaire du projet, des échanges d’activités leur permettant d’améliorer leurs connaissances, leurs aptitudes ou leurs expériences professionnelles. La durée de la mobilité sera de un mois de travail effectif.

      Candidats des Pays Africains » Personnel Académique et Administratif (mobilité) (1 mois)

      Sont éligibles à la bourse ERMIT:

      • Les nationaux de l’un des Pays Africains;
         
      • Ceux capables de s’exprimer en une langue parlée dans le pays d’accueil ou en anglais si nécessaire;
         
      • Ceux travaillant (à temps plein) dans l’une des institutions partenaires des Pays Africains (seuls les candidats du Groupe Cible I).
         

      Toutefois, il importe de mentionner qu’en plus de ces critères, il pourrait en avoir d’autres définies en interne par chaque institution partenaire du projet. Il est donc fortement recommandé aux postulants de prendre contact avec la personne-ressource dans chaque institution avant de préparer la demande, afin d’obtenir l’information sur le critère d’éligibilité spécifique établit soit par l’institution mère (si applicable) ou l’institution d’accueil pour laquelle ils veulent soumettre les dossiers de candidature.

      IMPORTANT:
      Il est fortement recommandé de lire le Guide des Candidats avant de remplir le formulaire en ligne.

Apply

Call for applications

Start date: 23-November-2016 (00:00 CET)

End date: 30-June-2017 (23:59 CET)

 

Application Form

This form expects to be an easy and simple way to prepare your application, allowing you to introduce progressively the details and information required.

You must start creating your application form by setting your USER and your PASSWORD. From the beginning, you have to choose the type of scholarship for which you want to receive the support of the Programme.

The Application Form can be filled in English or French. However, it is strongly recommended that it is filled in English. All the required documents must be submitted in English. In order to facilitate submission of documents in English, during the grant application procedure candidates may submit a translation done by themselves together with the corresponding document in the language of their country of origin.

 

Who can apply?

 

The ERMIT Project foresees individual mobility flows to:

  1. Students (Master and Doctorate) and Academic and Administrative Staff of the African Countries willing to develop their activity in one of the African Partner Universities:
     
    • Full Master students will carry out their studies in Africa, in a partner institution of the Project, with the duration of 10 up to 22 months with the purpose of undertaking their full training at the host institution and the issue of the corresponding Diploma).

      African Countries applicants » Full Master (22 months)

      In order to be eligible for a ERMIT scholarship:

      • Must be nationals of one of the African Countries;
         
      • Must have sufficient knowledge of the language of the courses or of one of the languages currently spoken in the hosting countries;
         
      • Must be eligible to undertake a Masters Degree at a partner Institution (applicants must have already completed their Bachelor's course and graduated from a African University on the moment of submitting the application);


      IMPORTANT: Please note that applicants cannot apply for Masters funding or PhD mobilities at their prior institution of study.

      For example, applicants who received their undergraduate degree from The University of Addis Ababa cannot apply for Masters funding or PhD mobilities funding at UAA (all campuses).

      • Must identify their Target Group:
         
        • Target Group I applicants » applicants who have obtained a university degree or equivalent from a African partner institution and who have the support of one of the partner institutions of the African Countries;
           
        • Target Group II applicants » applicants who have obtained a university degree or equivalent in a African institution that is not partner in this Project (or from an Associated University);

      It is noteworthy to mention that in addition to these criteria there may be other defined internally by each partner institution of the project. It is strongly recommended that the applicants liaise with the contact person of their institution before preparing their application, in order to obtain information about the specific eligibility criteria established either in their home institution (if applicable) or in the Host Institution which they intend to apply to.

      IMPORTANT:
      It is highly recommended to read the Guidelines for Applicants before starting to fill in the online Application Form.

 

    • Master Mobility scholarships are available for 6 months to complete some experiments or ongoing studies at another university. An additional month is provided to let the candidate adjust to a new environment.

 

    • Full Doctoral students will carry out their studies in the African at a partner institution of the Project, with the duration of 36 months with the purpose of undertaking their full training at the host institution and the issue of the corresponding Diploma (i.e. PhD).

      African Countries applicants » Full Doctorate (36 months)
      In order to be eligible for a ERMIT scholarship:

      • Must be nationals of one of the African Countries;
         
      • Must have sufficient knowledge of the language of the courses or of one of the languages currently spoken in the hosting countries;
         
      • Must be eligible to undertake a Doctoral Degree at a partner Institution (applicants must have already completed their Masters course and graduated from a African Partner University on the moment of submitting the application);


      IMPORTANT: Please note that applicants cannot apply for Masters funding or PhD mobilities at their prior institution of study.

      For example, applicants who received their undergraduate degree from The University of Addis Ababa (UAA) cannot apply for Masters funding or PhD mobilities funding at UAA (all campuses).

      • Must identify their Target Group:
         
        • Target Group I applicants » applicants who have obtained their relevant Masters degree or equivalent from a African partner institution and who have the support of one of the partner institutions of the African Countries.

      It is noteworthy to mention that in addition to these criteria there may be other defined internally by each partner institution of the project. It is strongly recommended that the applicants liaise with the contact person of their institution before preparing their application, in order to obtain information about the specific eligibility criteria established either in their home institution (if applicable) or in the Host Institution which they intend to apply to.

      IMPORTANT:
      It is highly recommended to read the Guidelines for Applicants before starting to fill in the online Application Form.

    • Doctorate students will undertake a mobility period in one of the partner institutions of the project, under the doctoral programme in which they are enrolled in their home countries (in Africa), with the duration of 6 up to 10 months (this mobility period must be fully recognized by the ERMIT partner Institution).

      African Countries applicants » Doctorate (mobility) 6 to 10 months
      In order to be eligible for a ERMIT scholarship:

      • Must be nationals of one of the African Countries;
         
      • Must have sufficient knowledge of the language of the courses or of one of the languages currently spoken in the hosting countries;
         
      • Must be enrolled in a Doctorate programme at one of the African Countries partner institutions (Target Group I applicants only).
         

      It is noteworthy to mention that in addition to these criteria there may be other defined internally by each partner institution of the project. It is strongly recommended that the applicants liaise with the contact person of their institution before preparing their application, in order to obtain information about the specific eligibility criteria established either in their home institution (if applicable) or in the Host Institution which they intend to apply to..

      IMPORTANT:
      It is highly recommended to read the Guidelines for Applicants before starting to fill in the online Application Form.

    • The Academic and Administrative Staff will develop, in a partner institution of the Project, activities for the exchange of knowledge, skills and experiences with the duration of 1 month of effective work.

      African Countries applicants » Academic and Administrative staff (mobility) (1 month)

      In order to be eligible for a ERMIT scholarship:

      • Must be nationals of one of the African Countries;
         
      • Must have sufficient knowledge of the language of the courses or of one of the languages currently spoken in the hosting countries;
         
      • Must be currently working (full time) in a partner institution of the African Countries (Target Group I applicants only).
         

      It is noteworthy to mention that in addition to these criteria there may be other defined internally by each partner institution of the project. It is strongly recommended that the applicants liaise with the contact person of their institution before preparing their application, in order to obtain information about the specific eligibility criteria established either in their home institution (if applicable) or in the Host Institution which they intend to apply to.

      IMPORTANT:
      It is highly recommended to read the Guidelines for Applicants before starting to fill in the online Application Form.